Ms Dynamite, AlunaGeorge and Shy FX have been announced as the last minute additions to this year’s MOBO awards performances.

They join a line-up of some of the best artists that the UK has to offer, in the form of  Fuse ODG, Iggy Azalea, Jahméne Douglas, Laura Mvula, Naughty Boy, Rudimental, So Solid Crew and Tinie Tempah.

This year’s MOBO awards ceremony will take place on Saturday 19 October and will be broadcast on BBC Three at 9pm on Saturday 19 October and repeated on BBC1 at 11pm on Sunday 20 October.

Trevor Nelson and Sarah Jane Crawford will be hosting this year’s ceremony.